ThreadSence wish list

Fashion Nerd Giveaways

This is how completely indecisive I am, especially when it comes to buying clothes. I frequently spend hours in stores, anguishing over what to buy. You remember the $25 gift certificate I won from Delightfully Tacky? Well, I was able to narrow my ThreadSence wishlist down to exactly 13 items. Yeah, I know, I’m pathetic. BUT, I do plan to buy two items. They have free shipping on orders over $50, and I’m already halfway there with the gift certificate (checked the offer and it doesn’t say they don’t count), so I figure, why not???

SO, I am in desperate need of your help!!! Which item(s) should I purchase????? Please, please, PLEASE leave me a comment or somehow drop me a line letting me know what you think I should get. I’ve included the link with each item in case you want to go to it’s page for more details about it. I seriously fear that I may remain frozen in indecision if I don’t get some help!

BONUS :: I am even going to give you gals some incentive (read: I’m going to bribe you for it) – provided I get a minimum of 5 responses to this post, I am going to turn this into my own little ThreadSence giveaway! To keep things interesting, I’m not going to tell you what it is right off the bat – I will tell you it’s (probably) from the jewelry category, and the more entries there are, the better it will be!* I’ll be ordering the prize at the same time that I place my order, and at that time I will reveal what it is. Sound good??? Great! The deadline for this giveaway is 11:59PM PST (California) time on Tuesday, May 25, 2010, and I will most likely be placing my order on the 26th or 27th.

To enter :: **

  • For your first ticket (entry) into this contest, you must comment on this post with your first & second choices from my wish list below. Remember to include your name, email & your own link (if you have one. if you don’t feel comfortable commenting publicly, email me at fashion.nerdom@gmail.com). This one is mandatory for initial entry into the giveaway.
  • YOU MAY….Get another ticket by following me on Twitter and mentioning the giveaway in a tweet. My user name is fashion_nerd13. Once you have done this, leave me another comment here on this post with a link to your Twitter page.
  • OR….Get another ticket by Following my blog with Bloglovin’, using the link at the side under “as seen on” labeled “Follow my blog on Bloglovin'”, or by clicking on the Bloglovin’ button at the bottom of this post. Once you’ve don’t that, be sure to leave another comment on this post to let me know!
  • OR…. Get another ticket by mentioning & linking this giveaway in a post on your own blog. Once you have done so, be sure to leave a comment with a link to your post!
  • OR…. Get another ticket by “liking” my new Facebook page, and posting a comment there. No need to come back and post one here if you do that – the comment on Facebook will suffice!

There are a max of three tickets per person. Everyone must comment with their advice on which items I should purchase in order to gain entry into the giveaway – the others are purely optional (but would be greatly appreciated!), and you can choose which (if any) you do for your second and third tickets. Remember, all entries must be posted by 11:59PM PST (California) time on Tuesday, May 25, 2010. Anything after that time will not be counted. The winner will be randomly selected and posted on May 26th.

Even if you are not entering the contest, you should like my new Facebook page anyway, because you’re my friend and you love me and I’m awesome 🙂

Here are the contestants for my purchase. Choose two, label them in your comment as your first & second choice, and make sure to leave your contact info as well! And thanks in advance for your advice! 🙂

Zig Zag Zipper Tee $37.00

Zig Zag Zipper Tee $37.00

http://www.threadsence.com/zig-zag-zipper-tee-p-1338.html

Twist Racerback Tank $33.00

Twist Racerback Tank $33.00

http://www.threadsence.com/twist-racerback-tank-p-1530.html

Slouch Pocket Skirt $23.00

Slouch Pocket Skirt $23.00

http://www.threadsence.com/slouch-pocket-skirt-p-1286.html

Ravens Sleeveless Boatneck Top by Fluffyco $34.00

Ravens Sleeveless Boatneck Top by Fluffyco $34.00

http://www.threadsence.com/ravens-sleeveless-boatneck-top-by-fluffyco-p-1566.html

Racerback Tank with Plaid Pockets $30.00

Racerback Tank with Plaid Pockets $30.00

http://www.threadsence.com/racerback-tank-with-plaid-pockets-p-1306.html

Racerback Tank Dress $29.00

Racerback Tank Dress $29.00

http://www.threadsence.com/racerback-tank-dress-p-1370.html

Oversized L/S Top $34.00

Oversized L/S Top $34.00

http://www.threadsence.com/oversized-ls-top-p-1147.html

Long Fitted Vest $27.00

Long Fitted Vest $27.00

http://www.threadsence.com/long-fitted-vest-p-1169.html

Lamixx Pullover Oversized Sweater $42.00

Lamixx Pullover Oversized Sweater $42.00

http://www.threadsence.com/lamixx-pullover-oversized-sweater-p-1327.html

Knitted Floral Tiered Dress $36.00

Knitted Floral Tiered Dress $36.00

http://www.threadsence.com/knitted-floral-tiered-dress-p-1334.html

Jazz Oxford Shoes $33.00

Jazz Oxford Shoes $33.00

http://www.threadsence.com/jazz-oxford-shoes-p-1610.html

Floral Slouch Pocket Skirt $30.00

Floral Slouch Pocket Skirt $30.00

http://www.threadsence.com/floral-slouch-pocket-skirt-p-1572.html

Espresso Cross Body Satchel $36.00

Espresso Cross Body Satchel $36.00

http://www.threadsence.com/espresso-cross-body-satchel-p-1611.html

*By entries, I mean unique people entered in the contest
**If you claim more than one ticket (i.e. Twitter) I will verify it by checking your the appropriate link. If you fail to provide a link to your page, the ticket won’t count; if you say you do something and you don’t, you will be _completely_ disqualified from the giveaway. Sorry!
*** MAXIMUM of three tickets per person.

bloglovin

About Jennifer

Single supermom, fashion nerd, beauty lover, writer/stylist & Cool Kid Extraordinaire. Best mommy to best daughter ever. Snapchat at us @momkumquat View all posts by Jennifer

8 responses to “ThreadSence wish list

  • Diana

    I really love the skirts..both the floral one and the slouchy pocket one. And in that order 🙂
    I guess you won’t buy 2 skirts..so I would recommend the floral one..it can be worn with a plain top/shirt or you can do some pattern mixing…

  • Diana

    And..I’m following with blogloving 🙂

  • Cafe Fashionista

    Ooh, what a fun giveaway! My favorite pieces from your wish list are:

    -Lamixx Pullover Oversized Sweater
    -Jazz Oxford Shoes

    You have amazing taste!! 🙂

  • Jamie

    Yay! So glad you are doing a give-a-way! I’m going to be doing one soon…just figuring out what goodies to offer and when I have the time to. 🙂

    You have such a great selection! My picks are: 1. top with the raven print and 2. the top with the plaid pockets. The twist racerback top (tan colored) and the floral slouch skirt with pockets are so cute too!

    I just became your facebook fan and blogloved you, please bloglov’ my blog back when you get the chance! 🙂

    http://www.bloglovin.com/en/blog/1742503/the-fancy-teacup

  • Kimberellie

    The shoes are my number one like nobody’s business. The raven t-shirt is my number two. Though I had a hard time picking between that and the cream sort of batwing one (the one wear you see the back of it and not the front).

    Oh, love your blog. So following.

  • Renee

    I can see why you’re having such a hard time–all of these things are so cute! But, since you have to choose—my first choice is the Slouch Pocket Skirt and my second is the Jazz Oxford Shoes! They both look comfy, stylish, and unique.

    I tweeted about your awesome giveaway & am following you too =)

    twitter.com/thriftypoet
    thriftypoet at gmail dot com
    http://www.thriftypoet.blogspot.com

  • sleeping beauty « fashion nerdom

    […] yeah – don’t forget to enter my ThreadSence Giveaway! Deadline for entries is 11:59 p.m. Tuesday, May 25th! Possibly related posts: (automatically […]

  • Suzanne

    Liking the long fitted vest and the slouch pocket skirt.

Leave a Reply

