I have some incredible news!

Gray & White Top/Express Jeans

Gray & White Top

Express Jeans

Chandelier Earrings

top [JC Penney], white layering tank [Fruit of the Loom], jeans [ReRock by Express], shoes [JC Penney], earrings [Forever 21]

Feeling laid back today and wanted to go with something easy. Almost didn’t post this outfit, because it isn’t really much, but I love this shirt and these shoes. And these are my favoritest jeans – my ReRock by Express.

To dress this top up a bit, I simply cinch a wide black belt around my waist and throw on my heels. These buckle wedges are actually the shoes my bride’s maids wore at my wedding. I talked my little sister into giving me hers (I love having a sister the same size as me!). I wore ballet flats most of the day but decided these wedges might be cuter for pictures. Went out for drinks and threw my black Bebe trench on over it – perfect for the spring weather. I really wish it would warm up already!!!

I LOVE dangly earrings. If I could only wear one jewelry item for the rest of my life (other than my wedding ring), I would absolutely choose earrings. My mom refused to let me get my ears pierced when I was younger – I didn’t get them pierced till I was 20 years old! But now they are definitely my favorite accessory. My collection is pretty ridiculous.

Thanks for the comments and support on my posts from last night. It means a lot to me 🙂

I’m seriously beginning to wonder if there is something wrong in my head. I feel a pretty constant, dull pressure on the back of my head, just below the crown, like something is pushing against my brain. It doesn’t hurt BAD today, like usual, which is nice and has allowed me to figure out where the pain is coming from, but it’s kinda scary. I don’t think I’ve hit my head recently…

But on a much happier note, I have some INCREDIBLE news!!! One of my favorite bloggers of all time, Elizabeth over at Delightfully Tacky, recently offered a giveaway to her readers: a $25 gift certificate to ThreadSence. And guess what??? I won!!! Woohoo!!! How fantastic is that? I am so excited! BUT I’m having a problem – I can’t decide what to get! I’m going to narrow it down to my top three picks and then post them here, and I would really love it if you guys would help me pick! They have some pretty killer stuff, and I’ve been dying for an update to my wardrobe, so this will definitely get me started. Yay!!!!

The season finale of Vampire Diaries was INSANE. LOVE that show. All I can say is, OHMYGOD. Please excuse me while I revert to a giggly high school girl and drool over Damien. Stefan is pretty hot too, but I think Damien has more of the tormented vibe that I like in my vampire heroes. I nearly died when they canceled Angel. Stefan has always tried to be good, but Damien is just barely discovering that capacity in himself, and tuning back into his soul because of his love for Elena – the one emotion he can’t shut off is starting to bring out the others. And it’s sad, because I think he really is trying to be a better person, but Stefan doesn’t seem to want to give him that chance.

Okay… done analyzing the vampire show. 🙂

Do me a flavor? Vote for my outfit on Chictopia & on Mode Republic – and don’t forget to leave me comments so I know you were there! 🙂

Oh, and I seem to remember that last time I posted photos of these jeans, I promised you a close up of the stud detailing along the top. Happy Christmas! ::

ReRock by Express Jeans

ReRock by Express Jeans; Music Belt by Vanity

About Jennifer

Single supermom, fashion nerd, beauty lover, writer/stylist & Cool Kid Extraordinaire. Best mommy to best daughter ever. Snapchat at us @momkumquat View all posts by Jennifer

7 responses to “I have some incredible news!

Leave a Reply

