publicity stunt

I’ve decided to take a bit of a risk and make this blog more public. Meaning, I’m shamelessly self-promoting on various fashion sites, and I’m also going to reveal it to my friends and family. Maybe my rambling will help them understand me better, or maybe it will just piss them off. Either way, this blog provides insight into my life and my thoughts and I think it’s important to share that with them. After everything I’ve put them through, I want them to know that I’m okay.

That being said, I also feel the need to issue a disclaimer: if you’re a friend/family member/loved one: if you think you may get offended by my bluntness, you probably shouldn’t be reading this blog. In addition to coping with my fashion obsession, this is where I type out loud and think things through. Many of my thoughts are written here in their raw form and thus have edges and sharp comments. Don’t take me too seriously – I don’t.

I don’t want to be a poser. I want to be the real thing.

I want a pair of shoes from Aldo’s 😦

When you’re done here, you should check out the awesome giveaway going on at Flaming Hag Folkwear.

About Jennifer

Single supermom, fashion nerd, beauty lover, writer/stylist & Cool Kid Extraordinaire. Best mommy to best daughter ever. Snapchat at us @momkumquat View all posts by Jennifer

2 responses to “publicity stunt

  • Simian

    This blog is marvelous. Spread those wings,girl!

  • Suzanne

    In the beginning I didn’t make my blog available to anyone, but now it is available to family and friends. At times I get anxious about what I say and how people will see me, but in the end, I like blogging and I like the people I have met blogging so I will continue to say what I want on my blog.

Leave a Reply

