inspired

F21 Blazer & Tank, Vanity Shorts & CR Wedges

F21 Blazer & Tank, Vanity Shorts & CR Wedges

Bebe Earrings & F21 Flower Hair Pins

F21 Tank & Vanity Shorts

F21 Tank & Vanity Shorts

blazer: Forever 21; striped tank: Forever 21; denim shorts: Vanity; earrings: Bebe; wedges: Charlotte Russe; necklace: Forever 21; flower hair pins: Forever 21; glasses: Nine West

I love, love, love this outfit. In fact, it might actually be my new favorite for the summer – which is weird, because this is only the second time I’ve worn this blazer/tank combo, and the first time I didn’t much like it. I think the problem was the way I styled it the first time – definitely did a much better job this time around. I love it and I felt very beautiful (and fashionable) today while wearing it 🙂

The flower hair pins were a last minute addition, and if I’d thought about it a little more, I think I would have switched the pink flowers for some tiny teal bows. Definitely think the small bows in a darker color would have blended a little better with this outfit. Also, I normally would have worn my chains that are the same color as the buttons instead of the locket necklace, but they are still packed somewhere so I’m having to make due on limited jewelry for the time being.

Next time I wear it, I’m thinking I will switch the chunky wedges for my black satin pumps. I can’t decide between my small shiny black clutch or the larger red alligator print clutch… what do you think???

I ended up staying up till almost 8am today/last night, then sleeping till 4pm… Argh! I really need to get my sleeping habits rearranged! I think Travis’s parents are starting to get annoyed at us for sleeping all day.

And yes – my husband’s name is Travis. I decided to forgo the one letter names for a while. This blog is taking a different shape than I originally expected it to, but I am more than okay with that. I find that fashion helps me cope with my dilemmas more than whining does. I’m having fun, learning about a huge industry and about myself. FASHION is how we illustrate ourselves to the world. It is a form of art, both self expression and self exploration. It is a fantasy, and to write about fashion is to write that fantasy; writing fashion is writing an adventure of getting to know one’s Self and learning how to express oneself to the world. I love the communities I’ve found and all of the wonderful, beautiful and fashionable Fashionistas that I’ve met on my journey thus far, and I look forward to meeting more and getting to know everyone better while I submerge myself entirely in the world of Fashion. I love what I’m doing here, and for the first time in a while I can honestly say that I’m having fun.

Today was a good day for me 🙂 Hope yours was too.

About Jennifer

Single supermom, fashion nerd, beauty lover, writer/stylist & Cool Kid Extraordinaire. Best mommy to best daughter ever. Snapchat at us @momkumquat View all posts by Jennifer

One response to “inspired

  • Suzanne

    Forever 21 is my favorite store. I don’t find things every time I go there, but most of the time I do and you can’t beat the prices.

    Love the jacket. Possibly the red clutch for a slash of color if you get rid of the pink hair clip.

    It sounds like you are going in the right direction. Keep that positive energy!

Leave a Reply

