midnight munchies

Some things that I found on NeedSupply that I desperately want:

NeedSupply Cloud Parade Dress

Cloud Parade Dress

NeedSupply DolceVita Zip & Stud Sandal

DolceVita Zip & Stud Sandal

NeedSupply Round Stone Cloud Ring

Round Stone Cloud Ring

NeedSupply Madison by Faryl Robin

Madison by Faryl Robin

The weekend was a flurry of activity getting ready for The Move. Spent all day and all night Saturday packing and cleaning (didn’t sleep at all), then Sunday was spent moving all of our furniture and stuff we weren’t taking into a storage shed. Sunday night and all day Monday we packed up everything we were taking, and we left Monday night about 9:30 mountain time for California! It was a VERY long drive, especially with two cats… we drove 60 the entire way because we were trying to make the most of our gas, so the trip took longer than Google maps said it would.

So now we’re in Cali! I’m really excited… we arrived about 8:00 am pacific time, unloaded about half of the car and then slept for a few hours. My days are all messed up now. It’s nearly 3:00 am but I’m feeling a little wired and don’t really want to go to bed. Plus I have a major case of the munchies, but eating right before bed is bad for digestion! I’m going to finish up this post, read my blogroll, then go to bed.

Speaking of other blogs, you should definitely check out the latest giveaway on Unravelled Threads. I’m pretty excited about it!

Tomorrow we’re going to finish unloading the car and get situated here, and I definitely intend to go out and explore our new town! Not really sure what’s here, but hopefully it will be warm enough that we can go walk around and find out. Google weather says 63 & cloudy… so maybe our adventure will have to wait for the weekend (lame sauce!), but either way, there will definitely be outfit photos tomorrow!

Now that I’m here in CA, at the start of a new life for myself and a fresh start for my marriage, I finally have some real time to think about, and devote myself to, my goals. I’ve always wanted to be a writer, and my recent forays into the world of Fashion have awakened a new passion for me. Fashion, for me, is both a form of self expression and self exploration. Learning what I like and what I don’t has taught me a lot about myself and my personal sense of style, and trying out new trends and new pieces that I would normally never have even thought about has been an adventure. With this new start and the chance to reinvent myself, I plan to include lots more of those pieces… new ways to explore, express and create myself abound, and I’m excited to be able to take advantage of them without worrying about how the people I know will perceive me or react… Every day here is new, with new possibilities that are endless. The ocean and the LA Fashion District are only a couple of hours away, and I intend to visit both as often as possible.

One thing I know for certain is that I am going to go back to school and finish my degree in journalism, minoring in something having to do with fashion. My ultimate goal is to work for a fashion magazine like Glamour. I’ve always loved and respected the writing element of the Fashion world, and I have a unique perspective and some interesting ideas that could really add to it. That perspective and those ideas, along with my own style and sense of fashion, are things I hope to hone and explore more here on this blog.

About Jennifer

Single supermom, fashion nerd, beauty lover, writer/stylist & Cool Kid Extraordinaire. Best mommy to best daughter ever. Snapchat at us @momkumquat View all posts by Jennifer

Leave a Reply

