i ♥ Express

GUESS WHAT?!?! I have some fantastic news!

Went shopping today. Which is always a mistake, because I either a) spend lots of money, then regret it and get really depressed; or b) don’t spend any money and get really depressed because I can’t have the things I want. Either way, it almost always leads to depression, sadness and arguments with T.

Today, I was definitely depressed about not being able to get all of the stuff that I wanted. There was a denim button up shirt at Express that I want DESPERATELY, but it’s $59.50 and I *definitely* don’t have that much money.

However – and here comes the fantastic part of the day – they were having a really great clearance sale that happened to include a bunch of jeans. I snagged a pair of jeans that are regularly $98.00 for $22!!!! How genius is that?!? I’m a little excited… I’ve always lusted after Express jeans but T has never allowed me to splurge on them. He was pretty pissed that I even got these ones… but I decided since I’m the one working for the moment, I get a little treat. Yay me 🙂 I also got a white racer back tank from Forever 21 for $4.50. Not a huge haul, but a good one.

I’m not going to buy any more clothes until we get to CA. I want to see what’s going on there before I invest too much in Utah fashions. Obviously I will stick to stuff I like and I’m comfy in, but I also don’t want to stick out like a sore thumb. I’ll get my paycheck from this job around May 5th, and I think I’m going to take $50 or so of that pay check and summer-ize my wardrobe. Who knows??? Maybe I will indulge myself in the denim shirt from Express! I’m also going to clean out my closet in the next couple of days and take everything I don’t wear down to Plato’s Closet and sell it off.

Today was also the first day I used my new purse… it was perfect for shopping! I love my Bebe purse, but it’s huge and it’s a pain in the ass when I’m shopping. This tiny little purse from Vanity was easy to keep track of, but didn’t get in my way while I was browsing. I am definitely a huge fan of the small shoulder bag now!

It was a really nice day, too. I was able to wear my new shorts for the first time today. My legs are so white! I went to the Gateway (the outdoor mall), so I’m hoping that I got at least a little bit of color. I don’t want to be super tan, but I’m tired of looking like a ghost.

Anyway, I’ll definitely post pictures tomorrow. I’m so psyched about my new jeans! Hope everyone else had a good Saturday!

About Jennifer

Single supermom, fashion nerd, beauty lover, writer/stylist & Cool Kid Extraordinaire. Best mommy to best daughter ever. Snapchat at us @momkumquat View all posts by Jennifer

Leave a Reply

