re-employment

Dear blog, I am so sorry that I have neglected you today – I got caught up in a lovely book and didn’t even realize the day had faded away.

My friend talked me into reading the House of Night series, and I started it today – I read the entire first book this evening. It’s actually pretty good. Like a girly, vampire version of Harry Potter. It’s an easy, light read, a nice break from the intellectual stuff I’ve been reading lately.

Got our taxes taken care of, my license renewed, and donated plasma today. Today was such a productive day that it doesn’t even feel like just one day. I even got a job! A place that I interviewed with a few weeks ago finally called and offered me a job. I’m only going to be in SLC for another week, but T pressured me into taking it. We definitely need the money, I just feel really bad about taking the job and then taking off on them a week later. What really sucks is that it’s a job I really wanted. I wish I would have known a couple weeks ago.

*sighs*

Oh well. Kinda desperately need the money at this point.

I’m really tired, and I start my new job tomorrow morning, so I think I’m going to call it a night a little earlier than normal tonight.

But outfit post tomorrow, for sure 🙂 After all, it’s my first day of work – I have to wear something fantastic, even if it is Casual Friday! Wish me luck 🙂

About Jennifer

Single supermom, fashion nerd, beauty lover, writer/stylist & Cool Kid Extraordinaire. Best mommy to best daughter ever. Snapchat at us @momkumquat View all posts by Jennifer

Leave a Reply

