happy birthday to me

[dress: vanity; blazer, shoes, clutch, scarf: charlotte russe; belt: vintage; trench, tights, cameo ring: bebe; sunglasses, necklace, earrings, twisted ring, headband: forever 21; right bracelet: vanity; left bangle: jc penney]

I’m the birfday girl 😀

I really like this outfit, but I wish a) I had some sheer black tights with a fun pattern like dots or hearts; & b) that I had some sort of color to add, like a bright skinny belt or fun shoes. There was a bright pink skinny belt in Forever 21 for $2.50 – seriously considering going back for it tomorrow. Also want to get some different accessories – like a short but chunky necklace.

I really love this blazer – I got it at Charlotte Russe around Christmas, and it goes with practically everything in my closet. It’s an easy way to dress up any outfit. If you don’t already own a black blazer, go get one right now! The shoulders of this one are slightly padded, and at first I thought I would hate it, but I actually really like it. The strong shoulder enhances my feminine curves, especially when I button it. I am definitely a fan of blazers with small shoulder pads. It’s one trend everyone should try, IMO.

Not sure if you can see it here too well, but I also switched the pink to my finger nails, and I LOVE it. Sally Hanson Insta Dri in Flashy Fuchsia – it’s gorgeous. It’s hot pink with a purply sheen in the right light.

T took me out today – we got dinner, then went to the Gateway Mall (the outdoor mall here in SLC) and wandered around for a while. I found some really cute peep toe pumps for $3.00 at Wet Seal… I haven’t decided yet if I’m going to get them. They’re mostly black with neon yellow. I do really like them – and they’re only $3.00, and they’re cute with this dress. So I’m going to sleep on it, and if I still want them tomorrow I’ll go back for them, or the pink skinny belt. It’s been a while since I’ve found a lot in Wet Seal that I liked, so today was the first time I’ve been in there for a while. I was definitely pleasantly surprised! There was actually quite a bit that I liked. Although it was nice to find so many nice things in a store I used to frequent, it also made me sad because I really don’t have money for any of it 😦

Also definitely getting a white racer back tank for a DIY project I plan on undertaking here in the next day or two. I will tell you all about it, along with pictures, as soon as I finish it 🙂

All in all, it was a pretty good birthday, given our current financial circumstances. Let me know what you think of my outfit, and I promise at least one or two more outfit posts by the end of the week. 🙂

About Jennifer

Single supermom, fashion nerd, beauty lover, writer/stylist & Cool Kid Extraordinaire. Best mommy to best daughter ever. Snapchat at us @momkumquat View all posts by Jennifer

Leave a Reply

