new acquisitions

Today was a busy day… went to the donation center, went grocery shopping, then to the mall! T bought me some fabulous new things that I took some photos of them for you:

[destroyed denim shorts: vanity, $24.80; studded purse: vanity, $19.80, on sale for $4.99]

I *love* these… already planning my outfit for them! I’m thinking white tee, shorts, purse, and either colorful sandals (which I still need to acquire) or my black wedges. I’m REALLY hoping it will be warm enough to wear this outfit sometime soon, but I’m pretty sure it’s only going to be in the 60s for the next week, and it’s supposed to storm Monday and Tuesday 😦 sad panda…

If I can locate $8, I can go back and get the black lacy dress they are holding for me till Monday… I want it so freaking badly! It’s really cute, and it looks great on me. It’s hard for me to find clothes that I really like on me, so when I do I get really excited – especially when they’re on sale for super cheap. I really hope I can scrounge up the $8!

I love Vanity’s clothes. It’s rare for me to walk into a store and want everything I see. I’m kind of picky about what I wear, so normally I have to search for a minute to find the perfect outfit. Vanity is a completely different story – I wanted to cry when I walked in there today because I wanted to buy the entire store! I LOVE their clothes! Their clothes are always so much fun, the right amount of casual, mixed with the right amount of cute, the right amount of sexy and the perfect amount of comfort! Many of their shirts and tees are perfect for layering, and they always have the cutest accessories. One of my favorite things about Vanity is that they always have cute belts on clearance for ridiculously cheap, and in my experience their clothes actually last a while. They’re pretty decent quality, and even the ones that aren’t on sale or clearance are fairly reasonable price. My only complaint is that sometimes it seems like the neck holes on their basic tees are a little too tight… Maybe I just have a giant head, but it’s hard to get my head through them! I still love them though, and other than that they always fit perfectly.

Acquired some new nail polish today, and I will post some photos of those results later tonight or tomorrow. I rarely paint my nails, but when I do, I typically go for dark colors (black, dark red, purple, etc). Today I decided to go for something different, and chose some colors that are bright and cheery. I got a bright yellow (#10 Lightening, Sally Hanson Insta-Dri, $4.50) and a hot pink (#14 Flashy Fuchsia, Sally Hanson Insta Dri, $4.50). I’m really excited about them! Normally I try to match my fingers to my toes, but I’m thinking it could be cute to do the yellow on my finger nails and the pink on my toes. The bottles are sitting next to each other now and they look awesome together!

Lightening & Flashy Fuschia Polish

Sally Hanson Insta-Dri Nail Polish in #10 Lightening & #14 Flashy Fuschia

And if you’re like me at all, and you never paint your nails because you’re to busy to wait for them to dry, you must try Sally Hanson Insta-Dri nail polish. It dries ridiculously fast. It’s made my life so much easier! It’s pretty rare that I use something else, but once I’m able to get a wider range of colors in the Insta-Dri family, I will probably donate all of my other polish to my friends. I’ve got better things to do with my time, I don’t want to waste any of it sitting around waiting for my damn nail polish to dry!

Oh, and btw, if you’re on Chictopia you should add me: http://www.chictopia.com/fashion_nerd. Let’s be friends!

About Jennifer

Single supermom, fashion nerd, beauty lover, writer/stylist & Cool Kid Extraordinaire. Best mommy to best daughter ever. Snapchat at us @momkumquat View all posts by Jennifer

3 responses to “new acquisitions

Leave a Reply

