yay for new shoes!

[shoes: charlotte russe; tights: bebe]

Got my new shoes today 🙂 Aren’t they gorgeous?!? AND they were on sale for $15! I’m a little excited about them lol… Normally I refuse to wear shoes inside, and I’ve been wearing these since the moment I got them, and I’ve already gotten tons of complements. These shoes make me happy. The heel is 5″ tall, and the platform on the front is about 1 1/2 inches, but they are surprisingly comfortable. They fit perfectly, and they’re (relatively) easy to walk in. I’ve tripped a couple times (haha), but I think once I get used to wearing them I’ll be okay. Yay for shoes!!!

Going back down to the mall as soon as Travis gets his pay check and he’s going to get me my birthday present. Sweet! We were supposed to get it today, but his check wasn’t in the mail… if it’s not there tomorrow I’m going to be pissed. Apparently in Utah, if you get fired your employer has 24 hours to get you your last pay check… and it’s been over a week since they fired Travis! Plus, they are not technically supposed to mail it – they’re supposed to hand it to you as they fire you. OMG. If it’s not here tomorrow I’m seriously considering calling a lawyer. This is fucked up! We needed that money today to pay our rent… thankfully we have an understanding land lord, but if it’s not here tomorrow I don’t know if she’ll be as understanding!

*sighs*

In other news…

We’re going to donate plasma tomorrow afternoon. It’s not fun, but it’s money. I just hope it doesn’t take the entire day like it did the first time we did it (which was two years ago and I haven’t done it since). Between the two of us we’ll get $60, which is enough to buy my birthday presents and still have a little left over. I want my presents now 😦

cocktail rings

[pink & gold cameo ring: bebe; twisted metal rhinestone ring: f21]

Wore my rings today. I know the gold one clashes, but it’s so pretty and I love it… I’ll wear it for a few days and when it’s shiny newness wears off I’ll put it in a drawer somewhere and forget about it. And in case you’re wondering, the nail polish I’m wearing is Hard Candy in Fishnet. Normally I avoid bright colors, but I *love* this color! It’s just the right amount of pop. I think I’m going to try nail polish in bubble gum pink, sunny yellow, and maybe a bright teal or turquoise. I’ll be sure to post photos when I do 🙂

Added loads of new stuff. Check out my new pages on the right, there is a lot of interesting info (if you’re interested in fashion, that is, and let’s face it… if you’re not interested in fashion you’re probably not still reading this post).

I am really, really tired. I am actually falling asleep at my computer. WTF??? It’s only 9:15 pm….. Maybe I should just go bed and catch up on my sleep.

About Jennifer

Single supermom, fashion nerd, beauty lover, writer/stylist & Cool Kid Extraordinaire. Best mommy to best daughter ever. Snapchat at us @momkumquat View all posts by Jennifer

Leave a Reply

