fashion nerd

(white tank: fruit of the loom; destroyed denim skirt: aeropostale; black wide belt: f21; scarf & stud bracelet: vanity; tights, bangle watch & cameo cocktail ring: bebe; b&w bangle: jc penney; pink bangle: vintage; b&w recycle/world/peace bracelet: walmart; flower hair clip: vintage)

The promised outfit photos… sorry there isn’t a full body one, but it’s awfully hard to get one of yourself! I was going for a summery look (because I’m excited to go to CA where it’s warm!), but my legs are so white there would have been glare in the photos if I had neglected to wear tights! I could have thrown a black cardigan over this too and it would have looked great. As it was, I wore it with my long black bebe trench coat and black ballet flats (Charlotte Russe) when I went out. It was cute and comfy and easy. Once I get some color to my skin, I plan to lose the tights and switch to some colorful flat sandals. When that happens you’ll see more pictures!

Added lots of new links on the right. Spent much of the day perusing fashion blogs and websites. Found lots of inspiration and things that I want – I don’t think I’ve ever wanted a job more than I did today! I wish I had money so I could buy all the gorgeous things I found today. *sighs* If you’re a fashion geek like me, you should definitely check them out! There’s some really great stuff on those sites!

I did visit the mall today, but I didn’t get there till a half hour before closing, so I didn’t have much time to wander. I went into Vanity and found a shoulder bag that I want, and it’s on sale… decided I have to sleep on that one though. If I still want it in the morning I can have it. I also found a pair of shoes at Charlotte Russe that I am DEFINITELY going back for in the morning! They are on sale for $15, but unfortunately I only had $11 on me. I was so mad at myself for not bringing a little more cash – argh! But, they are holding them for me, and I am going down first thing in the morning to get them. They are so incredibly cute!!! They’re super tall, but surprisingly comfy. They’re black, and I’ve already decided that I’m wearing tights in the morning so I can put them on as soon as I buy them. I’m so excited for them, I don’t know if I’ll be able to sleep! I’m such a nerd! And you can bet your ass I will be posting pictures as soon as I get them!

I was able to get a beautiful cameo cocktail ring from bebe – it was on sale *and* I was able to use my Bebe rewards on it, so I was able to get it for free! I don’t have much in the way of rings, because I don’t normally wear them, but Liz of Late Afternoon is obsessed with them, and after reading her blog for the last six months or so, it’s starting to rub off on me. I’m slowly building my collection of rings, but I have to make sure to get ones that I love, otherwise I don’t ever wear them.

bebe cameo cocktail ring

This blog is turning more towards fashion than confessional… I think that may be because now that I have decided to move to CA, I don’t feel nearly so… so oppressed. There are still problems we have to deal with, and moving is going to be a pain in the ass, but knowing that there is beautiful sunshine and sandy beaches at the end of the tunnel has helped me immensely. I will miss my friends and my family so much, and I really hate that my mom and I have *finally* developed a good relationship, and I’m leaving… but they’ll get by without me. I need to get my life turned around.

A is angry at me for leaving, probably because she won’t have a free place to live any more (we’ve also been feeding both A & N, and loaning them tons of money for gas and cigarettes and tampons), and I don’t think it’s fair for her to be mad. If they were on the lease and/or actually paying us rent and not just mooching off of us, I could understand them being upset. But they’ve been here for a month, and they’ve given us $3. I’m really kinda peeved at them. If they weren’t so selfish, maybe they could understand why we need to go.

I’m *considering* changing the blog address… Comment or message me if you want the new address. I figure I should probably change it before I get too much of a following (assuming I ever get a following). But I like the one I have now, too. Maybe I’ll separate the fashion and the personal. I dunno. Argh.

Tired. I’m going to go watch Vampire Diaries and the Mentalist now. then go to bed. I have another job interview tomorrow afternoon at 2, but where I’m moving to Cali I’m seriously considering blowing it off… it’s not a job I can work for two weeks then stop showing up. Well, it is, but then I would leave the company hanging pretty bad and that’s just irresponsible. Plus, I really just don’t want to go. Kinda feels like a waste of time!

I’ll post photos in the morning after I get my bad ass new shoes from the store, so make sure to check in to see what all the hype is about! 🙂

P.S…. Look for some massive updates/revisions/additions throughout the day tomorrow!

About Jennifer

Single supermom, fashion nerd, beauty lover, writer/stylist & Cool Kid Extraordinaire. Best mommy to best daughter ever. Snapchat at us @momkumquat View all posts by Jennifer

Leave a Reply

