fashion democracy

If you look to the right, you’ll see a link under Fashionistas for Delightfully Tacky. It’s one of the fashion blogs that I follow. This month, the writer of the blog has teamed up with ModCloth (a vintage clothing shop) for a contest. The challenge is to style ModCloth’s Dynamite Dress, and the winner gets the dress. So far I’ve put together two outfits based on the dress, but I’m not sure which I like better (or if either of them is good enough to compete!). I need your opinions – your vote matters to me! Check out my Polyvore profile and then leave a comment on this blog post to let me know what you think! Pretty pretty please with a cherry on top! Do this for me and I’ll do something nice for you 🙂

*Update*: I uploaded images of both outfits I styled onto my “aspiring fashionista” page. Now you don’t have to go all the way to another website to view them… just click the link to the left and leave a comment on that page when you’re done. Thanks!!!

About Jennifer

Single supermom, fashion nerd, beauty lover, writer/stylist & Cool Kid Extraordinaire. Best mommy to best daughter ever. Snapchat at us @momkumquat View all posts by Jennifer

One response to “fashion democracy

  • Suzanne

    Ok, it was a hard toss up.

    The first outfit: I love the red jacket, sunglasses, tights, shoes and purse. I would say no to the bow, but I don’t like bows that much. Didn’t care too much for the necklace or cup.

    The second outfit: I love the jacket (almost as much as the red one), necklace, pin, purse (both are awesome). Not sure about the shoes or the gloves.

    Hard, but I think the top one wins for me. I’m a huge, huge fan of black, with red second. The first outfit is sexier to me and the second one is prettier.

    Hmm….does that help any?

Leave a Reply

