introduction

New blog, new host, new audience…. Maybe an introduction is in order.

I want to record who I am right now, at the start of my journey, so that I can always remember.

For the purpose of this blog, my name is Sparrow.
My favorite colors are black and pink.
I am currently unemployed and looking hard for a new job.
I am Wiccan, liberal and lost.
I read tarot cards and I am very interested in fashion.
When I grow up I want to write for a fashion magazine (hopefully Glamour).
My favorite bands are Breaking Benjamin, Staind & Evanescence.
I live in Salt Lake City, Utah.
I live with my husband (T), two friends (Ad, a girl; and N, a boy), and two kitties (a boy and a girl). Our good friend B hangs out frequently, but due to his often strange behavior and personality quirks, he is the butt of many jokes amongst The Group. We’re kinda like That 70’s Show… T and I are Eric and Donna, Ad and N are kinda like Jackie and Hyde, and B is a combination of Kelso and Fez.

I feel lost and confused, dazed and disoriented. But I also feel like I’m starting to come out of it. I have a chance to start over, and I am going to take full advantage of it. I’m starting to pull it together and I’m beginning to think I might have a future after all.

I am developing a passion for fashion and art and culture, and I am re-discovering my passion for writing. I want to go back to school and finish out a Journalism major and one day (hopefully sooner rather than later) I want to write for Glamour magazine.

I can’t wait to get my life moving again. I think I’m finally figuring it out.

About Jennifer

Single supermom, fashion nerd, beauty lover, writer/stylist & Cool Kid Extraordinaire. Best mommy to best daughter ever. Snapchat at us @momkumquat View all posts by Jennifer

Leave a Reply

